Goetz Collection

Oberföhringer Straße 103
81925 Munich

Tel. +49 (0)89 9593969-0
Fax. +49 (0)89 9593969-69

[email protected]

Information on visiting Sammlung Goetz

Information for the disabled on visiting Sammlung Goetz

opening hours How to find us Contact

Visitation is possible during opening hours:

Please select an appointment on our login page. The appointment time indicates the span for your entry but not the duration of your stay. Further information on tours and our special events can be found here.

Größere Kartenansicht

Take the Subway U4 to "Richard-Strauss-Straße". Change here for bus # 188 (direction Unterföhring, Fichtenstraße) to bus stop "Bürgerpark Oberföhring".

Take the streetcar # 16 or # 18, or bus # 54 or # 154 to "Herkomerplatz". Change here for bus # 188 (direction Unterföhring, Fichtenstraße) to bus stop "Bürgerpark Oberföhring".

Individual timetable information:

Search results

HAUTNAH. Die Sammlung Goetz
May 30 – August 18, 2002 | Museum Villa Stuck, Munich

The exhibition HAUTNAH in Museum Villa Stuck spotlights Sammlung Goetz's core interests. Featuring 100 works by 20 contemporary artists, this show focuses on questions of sexuality, identity and the boundaries of human existence.

"My collecting work is very subjective and relates to issues that I wish to confront myself," explains collector Ingvild Goetz in an interview. The exhibition in Museum Villa Stuck thus provides not only a good overview of current developments in the art world but also an insight into Ingvild Goetz's collecting strategy. On display are videos, films, photographs, installations, sculptures and drawings from the extensive holdings of Sammlung Goetz. Critical social issues are treated without any moralizing undertone, but with an intensity that literally goes under the skin, i.e. 'hautnah'.

Artists: Doug Aitken, Chantal Akerman, Kutlug Ataman, Matthew Barney, Janet Cardiff, Saul Fletcher, Robert Gober, Felix Gonzalez-Torres, Douglas Gordon, Jürgen Klauke, Yayoi Kusama, Bjørn Melhus, Tracey Moffatt, Pierre Molinier, Catherine Opie, Gabriel Orozco, Ulrike Ottinger, Tony Oursler, Cindy Sherman, Kiki Smith