Goetz Collection

Oberföhringer Straße 103
81925 Munich

Tel. +49 (0)89 9593969-0
Fax. +49 (0)89 9593969-69

[email protected]

Information on visiting Sammlung Goetz

Information for the disabled on visiting Sammlung Goetz

opening hours How to find us Contact

Visitation is possible during opening hours:

Please select an appointment on our login page. The appointment time indicates the span for your entry but not the duration of your stay. Further information on tours and our special events can be found here.

Größere Kartenansicht

Take the Subway U4 to "Richard-Strauss-Straße". Change here for bus # 188 (direction Unterföhring, Fichtenstraße) to bus stop "Bürgerpark Oberföhring".

Take the streetcar # 16 or # 18, or bus # 54 or # 154 to "Herkomerplatz". Change here for bus # 188 (direction Unterföhring, Fichtenstraße) to bus stop "Bürgerpark Oberföhring".

Individual timetable information:

Search results

Happy Birthday! 20 years of Goetz Collection
October 24, 2013 – April 12, 2014 | Goetz Collection

This year, Goetz Collection celebrates its 20th anniversary. What better reason could there be for a retrospective of important artists who have greatly influenced a younger generation?

To mark this anniversary, Sammlung Goetz opens its archive to show more than 50 works by ten artists who have not been exhibited for many years, or in some cases, ever. There will be a reunion with old friends in specially set up artist rooms as well as some new discoveries in exciting comparisons. These include, for example, an early figurative installation by Yayoi Kusama from 1966, a large shadow play by Hans-Peter Feldmann and sculptures by Louise Bourgeois from all creative periods. In addition to installations, paintings and sculptures, works on paper will also be presented. These were the starting point of the collection.

Artists: Shusaku Arakawa, Mária Bartuszová, Louise Bourgeois, Geta Brătescu, William Copley, Hans-Peter Feldmann, Neil Jenney, Anselm Kiefer, Yayoi Kusama and George Segal

Curated by Ingvild Goetz and Karsten Löckemann